State Labor Law and Payroll Tax Seminar

These interactive video seminars are presented online by the Division of Labor Standards Enforcement (DLSE) in conjunction with the Employment Development Department (EDD).

You will receive information from DLSE and EDD on:

  • Record keeping
  • Reporting requirements
  • Employer obligations
  • Wage payment requirements
  • Common wage and hour violations
  • Employer and employee rights and responsibilities
  • Paid Sick Leave & Covid-19
  • Employee vs. independent contractor

There is no charge for these seminars. Reservations are highly recommended as the seminars are often full to capacity.

Date Time Link Audience Cohosted by Reservations:

Thursday, November 18, 2021

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, December 2, 2021

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, December 16, 2021

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, January 27, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, February 10, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, February 24, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, March 10, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, March 24, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, April 7, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, April 21, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, May 5, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, May 19, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, June 9, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, June 23, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, July 14, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, July 28, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, August 11, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, August 25, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, September 15, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, September 29, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, October 13, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, October 27, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, November 17, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, December 1, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

Thursday, December 15, 2022

9 am – 3:30 pm

Click here to access webinar

Employers

Employment Development Department

Please email:
LCO-DLSESeminar@dir.ca.gov

 

November 2021