Dept. of Industrial Relations logo
Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC)

Introduction to electronic data interchange(EDI) service providers

Claims administrators seeking assistance in implementing EDI may wish to consult one or more of the EDI service providers listed below. Many of these firms offer a full range of EDI-related services: consultation, technical support, value added network VAN-services, and/or software products. These products and services can make it possible for claims administrators to successfully transmit data via EDI, without themselves becoming knowledgeable about record layouts, file formats, event triggers, or other EDI details.

Another alternative to developing a complete EDI system is to contract for the services of a data collection agent. For a fee, a data collection agent will receive paper forms by fax or mail, enter the data, and transmit it by EDI to state agencies or other electronic commerce trading partners.

The California Division of Workers' Compensation does not have a process for granting "approvals" to any EDI service providers. The listings below are simply providers known to the division. The lists will be updated as additional resources become known.

Appearance on the following lists does not in any way constitute an endorsement of the companies listed or a guarantee of the services they provide. Other companies not listed may be equally capable of providing EDI-related services.

Note to suppliers of EDI-related services: Please contact wcis@dir.ca.gov if you wish to have your organization added or removed, or if you wish to update the contact information.

Providers of consultation, technical support, value added network VAN-service, and/or software products:

Aon eSolutions
Brian Mack
Bishop Ranch 8
5000 Executive Pkwy, Suite 340
San Ramon, CA 94583
Phone: 925-242-4607
Fax: 925-901-1020
Email: Brian_Mack@aon.com
Marsh Risk Consulting
Risk & Insurance Services
Three Embarcadero Center
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: 415-743-8191
Fax: 415-743-8037

Bishop Healthcare Technologies Inc
www.bishopht.com
2002 Summit Blvd, Ste 300,
Atlanta, Georgia 30319
(678) 590-8237
info@bishophealthtech.com

Mitchell Regulatory Reporting Solutions
Pat Cannon, Sr. Account Manager
www.mitchell.com/smartadvisor
6220 Greenwich Dr., San Diego, CA 92122
Phone: 858-368-7131
Fax: 858-408-8234
E-mail: pat.cannon@mitchell.com
CompData
Joel Hecht
www.CompDataEdex.com
P.O. Box 729
Seal Beach, CA 90740-0729
Phone: 800-493-6652
Fax: 562-493-1550
E-mail: Customer@CompDataEdex.com
Palarco, Inc.
Joshua Marcus
www.palarco.com
Raritan Plaza 3, 101 Fieldcrest Ave.
Edison, NJ 08837
Phone: 732-417-2886
Fax: 732-417-2138
E-mail: jmarcus@palarco.com
DAVID Corporation
Mary-Margaret Dale
www.davidcorp.com
200 Pine Street, 2nd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 800-55-DAVID (800-553-2843)
Fax: 415-362-5010
Email: mdale@davidcorp.com
MountainView Software
Steve Schmutz
335 N 300 W
Suite 104
Kaysville, UT 84037
Phone: 888-533-1122
Email: steve@mvsc.com

Ebix, Inc.
Sales and Business Contact:
www.ebix.com/wcirs.aspx
Shayne Garner
10639 Welch Road,
Orient, OH 43146
614.344.4554
shayne.garner@ebix.com

PerDatum, Inc.
Mark VerMeulen
www.perdatum.com/

4098 Main Street
Hilliard, OH 43026
Phone: 614-777-4636 ext. 206

Forms On-A-Disk, Inc.
Susan Parma
http://formsonadisk.com
11551 Forest Central Dr.,
Suite 205
Dallas, TX 75243-3915
Phone: 324-340-9429
E-mail: sales@e-forms.net

REMEDI Electronic Commerce Group
www.remedi.com
Debbie Flickinger
96 Northwoods Blvd.
Columbus, Ohio 43235
614.436.4040 x 100
614.436-7902 Fax
dflickinger@remedi.com
Harbor Healthcare Ventures, LLC
Dan Kerman, VP Technology
www.hhcv.com
11500 Olympic Blvd, STE 400
Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone: 310-444-3001
Fax: 310-444-3002
E-mail: dkerman@hhcv.com
Risk Management Technologies / STARS
Marsh Risk & Insurance Services
www.starsinfo.com
One California St.
San Francisco, CA 94111
Chris Dempsey
Phone: 415-743-8293
Fax: 415-743-7789
E-mail: Christopher.k.dempsey@marshmc.com
HealthTech, Inc.
Mark R. Hughes, President
www.htedi.com
11730 W. 135th Street, Suite 31
Overland Park, KS 66221
Phone: 913-764-9347
Fax: 913-764-0572
E-mail: mhughes@htedi.com
Shelter Island Risk Services, LLC
174 Corte Alta
Novato CA 94949
Chuck Wight, Regional Manager & VP
Phone: 415-382-1424
Fax: 415-382-2044
E-mail: CWight@SIRisk.com

IBM Global Network / Advantis
www.ibm.com/globalnetwork/
IBM Global Services
P.O. Box 30021
Tampa, FL 33630
Phone: 800-655-8865
E-mail: globalnetwork@info.ibm.com

Sterling Commerce
www.sterlingcommerce.com
2175 N. California Blvd., Suite 425
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
Peter Wellman, Sr. Account
Exec.Phone: 925-299-2440
Fax: 925-296-1850
Ingenix Workers' Compensation Clearinghouse (IWCC)
N16 W24132 Prairie Court, Suite 170
Waukesha, WI  53188
Greg Margrett, Product Director
Phone: 262-953-2465
E-mail: gregory.margrett@ingenix.com

StrataCare
17838 Gillette Avenue
Irvine, CA 92614
Contact: Michael Lundberg
mlundberg@stratacare.com
(949) 743-1267
www.stratacare.com

Inovis USA, Inc.
www.inovis.com
18300 Von Karman Avenue Suite 800
Irvine, CA 92612
Matt Moore
Phone: 949-838-1021
E-mail: matt.moore@inovis.com

Workcompcentral.com, Inc.
www.workcompcentral.com
124 Mainsail Court
Hueneme Beach, CA 93041
David J. DePaolo, CEO, President
Phone: 805-488-6873
Fax: 707-221-7992
E-mail: david-depaolo@workcompcentral.com

Insurance Services Office, Inc.
545 Washington Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07310–1686
Web site: www.wcprism.com
Sales and Business Contacts:
John Rewinkel
Phone: (303) 756–5712
Email: jrewinkel@iso.com
Alfred Faber
Phone: (201) 469-2375
Email: afaber@iso.com

 

Organizations providing data collection agent services:

>
AON eSolutions
925-242-4607
HealthTech, Inc.
913-764-9347
CompData
800-493-6652
Palarco, Inc.
732-417-2886
Concentra Managed Care, Inc.
972-364-8000
Risk Management Technologies
415-743-8293
CS Stars
800-927-3343
WorkComp.NET
866-363-4297
David Corp.
800-553-2843
Workcompcentral.com, Inc.
805-488-6873
Ebix, Inc.
614-344-4554

 

October 2013