California Commission on

Health and Safety and Workers' Compensation

Executive Summary

CHSWC Study of the
Division of Workers'Compensation Audit Function

Developed at the request of

Senate Industrial Relations Committee

Assembly Committee on Insurance

Honorable Hilda A. Solis, Chair

Honorable Jack Scott, Chair

Honorable Liz Figueroa, Former Chair

CHSWC Members

Tom Rankin, Chairman

Leonard C. McLeod
Gerald O'Hara
Kristen Schwenkmeyer
Robert B. Steinberg
Darrel "Shorty" Thacker
Gregory Vach

Christine Baker
Executive Officer

December 1998