OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH STANDARDS BOARD

2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 350 Sacramento, CA 95833 (916) 274-5721 FAX (916) 274-5743 www.dir.ca.gov/oshsb



OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH STANDARDS BOARD ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

<u>Passive Safety Devices for Brush and Wood Chippers,</u> Petition 549

ROSTER

Mr. Ralph Armstrong

Safety Officer

International Brotherhood of Electrical

Workers

RMA1@IBEW1245.com

Ms. Jennifer Barrera Executive Vice President

California Chamber of Commerce jennifer.barrera@calchamber.com

Mr. Dennis Beam, III Arbor Sales Manager

Altec Environmental Products dennis.beam@altec.com

Mr. Eric Berg

Deputy Chief, Health, Research and

Standards

Division of Occupational Safety & Health

eberg@dir.ca.gov

Mr. Jeff Buchanan

Owner

Jeff Buchanan Tree Service chieftreehugger@att.net

Mr. Nate Burton

Technical & Safety Services Manager Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM)

nburton@AEM.org

Mr. Thomas Caraisco

Senior Technical Engineer's Representative,

Local 3

Operating Engineers, Local 3

tcaraisco@oe3.org

Mr. Jamie Carlile, CSP

Health and Safety Sr. Advisor Southern California Edison jamie.carlile@sce.com

Mr. Josh Chard, PhD

Director of Corporate and Product Safety

Altec Environmental Products

josh.chard@altec.com

Mr. Steve Crouch

Director of Public Employees Stationary Engineers, Local 39

scrouch@local39.org

Mr. Jason Denning

Principal Safety Engineer

Division of Occupational Safety & Health

Research & Standards Unit

jdenning@dir.ca.gov

Mr. Darin Dux

Product Safety Engineering Manager

Vermeer Corporation ddux@vermeer.com

Mr. Peter Gerstenberger

Senior Advisor for Safety, Compliance, &

Standards

Tree Care Industry Association pgerstenberger@TCIA.org

Advisory Committee Roster Passive Safety Devices for Brush and Wood Chippers, Petition 549 Page 2 of 2

> Mr. Tad Jacobs President Treemasters tad@treemasters.com

Ms. Summer Kincaid Heath and Safety Officer California Conservation Corps summer.kincaid@ccc.ca.gov

Mr. Ernesto Macias West Coast Arborist, Inc. emacias@wcainc.com

Ms. Nicole Marquez Senior Staff Attorney

Worksafe

nmarquez@worksafe.org

Mr. David Marren

Vice President of Regulatory Affairs

Bartlett Tree Experts dmarren@bartlettlab.com

Mr. Bruce Mellott, MPH, CTSP

VP of Corporate Safety

Utility Services Corporation (Asplundh Tree

Experts)

bmellott@utilservllc.com

Mr. Jason Morey Bandit Industries

Jmorey@banditchippers.com

Mr. Bill Nantt

Statewide Tree Program Coordinator Department of Transportation (CalTrans)

bill.nantt@dot.ca.gov

Mr. William Owen, CTSP

Safety Director Arborwell

bowen@arborwell.com

Mr. Doug Parker Executive Director

Worksafe

dparker@worksafe.org

Mr. Scott Prophett

Corporate Safety Director Bartlett Tree Experts sprophett@bartlett.com

Mr. Jason Showers Morbark LLC

jason.showers@morbark.com

Mr. Jeremy Smith Legislative Director

State Building & Construction Trades

Council

jsmith@sbctc.org

Mr. Mitch Steiger Legislative Advocate

California Labor Federation msteiger@calaborfed.org

Mr. Michael Strunk Director of Safety

Operating Engineers, Local 3

mstrunk@oe3.org

Mr. Bill Taylor, CSP President South Chapter

PASMA

btaylor@anaheim.net

Mr. Travis Tweedy

Director of Craft Maintenance, Local 3

Operating Engineers, Local 3

trtweedy@oe3.org

Mr. Timothy Walsh, CTSP Corporate Safety Director

The Davey Tree Expert Company

tim.walsh@davey.com