________________________________________




___________________________________  
Injured worker’s name /






Claim number / Numero de reclamo

Nombre de la persona lesionada                           


    
Medical mileage expense form
Forma de gastos por distancia recorrida por visitas medica

If you have to travel to get treatment for your work injury, you are entitled to re-payment of your travel costs. The mileage rate is 44.5 cents ($.445) per mile. Mileage for reasonable travel to the pharmacy, parking, bridge tolls, public transportation and other travel-related costs are also included. Complete this form. Attach receipts. Send the original to the insurance company and keep a copy. Do not send the original or a copy to the local Workers’ Compensation Appeals Board (WCAB) or the information and assistance officer. If your travel costs are not paid within 60 days, contact the information and assistance officer.  
Si tiene que viajar para recibir tratamiento por una lesión en el trabajo, usted tiene derecho a recibir un reembolso de $.445 por milla. Millas por un viaje de distancia  razonable a la farmacia, estacionamiento, pago de peaje, transporte público y otros viajes y costos relacionados estan tambien incluidos. Complete esta forma y adjunte los recibos. Envie la forma original a la compañia de seguros y guarde una copia. No envie el original o la copia a la oficina local de la Junta de Apelaciones de Compensación del Trabajador (WCAB). Si sus gastos de viajes no son pagados dentro de 60 dias, llame al oficial de información y asistencia.
	Date/

Fecha
	Traveled from

(include address)

Viaje desde

(incluya direccion)
	Traveled to (include name and address of doctor, hospital, therapist, etc.)

Viaje a (incluya nombre y direccion del medico, hospital, terapeuta, etc.)
	Round trip mileage/

Millaje viaje

redondo
	Parking/

Estacion-

amiento
	Tolls/

Peaje 

	Sample:

7/1/06
	Sample: 1515 Maple, 

San Francisco
	Sample:  Dr. Sherman,  190

Oak, San Francisco
	    Sample:

    14 mi
	Sample:

$2.50
	Sample:

$

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	
	

	California law requires the following to appear on this form: Any person who knowingly presents a false or fraudulent claim for the payment of a loss is guilty of a crime and may be subject to fines and confinement in state prison.
	Total miles
	
	x   $.445 / mile  =       $

	
	
	
	     Total parking          $        

	
	
	        
	         Total tolls           $

	
	
	
	

	
	
	           Total reimbursement requested      $

	Las Leyes de California establecen que la siquiente declaraciónaparezca en este fomulario: Cualquier persona que a sabiendas presente reclamos falsos or fraudulentos para el pago de una pérdida, sera culpable de un delito y se le podría multar y encarcelar en la penitenciaría estatal.
	Signature / Firma
	

	
	Printed name / Imprima su nombre
	

	
	Date / Fecha
	


I&A mileage form (for mileage from 07/01/06-12/31/06)
Rev. 04/13


