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State of California 
EXAMINATION RE-TEST REQUEST 

       

 *Only use for re-testing – not first time*   

1. PERSONAL INFORMATION  
 
 
                
First Name   Middle Initial  Last Name    Drivers License number or

other State issued ID # 
    State 

          
 
                
Home Address (Street, City, Zip)  
 
        ___________________________________________ 
Phone        Email Address  
 
___________________________________________  
Company Name

( )         
       Company Phone         

   
2. CERTIFICATION AND EXAMINATION TYPES 

 
Applicant understands that this Certification does not permit the applicant to perform work for which any other license may 
be required by the California State Licensing Board or any other agency. 
 

 GENERAL CERTIFICATION.    CCCI CERTIFICATION.  
  LIMITED CERTIFICATION.   CQCC QUALIFIER  (please also select general or limited). 

 
 

5A. DIVISION EXAMINATION 
 

Desired location of examination:    Santa Ana   Sacramento 
 
What was the date of your last examination?       
 
The examination fee is: One Hundred ($100) and shall be submitted with this form (payable to DIR, Elevator Safety Account).  
The fee is required to cover the costs of administration and processing of the examination. All fees are non-refundable as 
provided by California Labor Code section 7311.4(b).  If you need to reschedule or cancel, you are required to 
provide us 24 hours’ notice. Fees are forfeited if proper notice of cancellation is not given.  
 
6. APPLICANT SIGNATURE 

 I certify under penalty of perjury that the information on this application is true and complete to the best of my knowledge. I 
further understand that any false, incomplete, or incorrect statements may result in my disqualification from the certification 
process.  

 
 
 
 
Cert. Form 1 
 
 

         

 
 

   

Applicant Signature (Please keep signature within this box) 

 Date 

Return completed forms to the following address: 
State of California 
Division of Occupational Safety and Health 
Elevator, Ride and Tramway Unit, Certification Section 
2424 Arden Way Suite 485 
Sacramento, CA 95825 
Phone: (916) 274-5709 
Fax: (916) 263-1957 

Additional information and forms: http://www.dir.ca.gov/dosh/ElevatorCertification.html  (First time applications please see 
website).
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