Portable Amusement Ride Fee Schedule

Proposed Regulation - Regular Rulemaking

  • Title 8, California Code of Regulations
    Division 1. Department of Industrial Relations
    Chapter 3.2. California Occupational Safety and Health Regulations
    Subchapter 2. Regulations of the Division of Occupational Safety and Health
    Article 6.1. Amusement Ride Inspection Fee Schedule
    Section 344.18. Portable Amusement Ride Fee Schedule

Notice of Addition of Documents and Information to Rulemaking File - Regular Rulemaking: June 11, 2018

History of Portable Amusement Ride Fee Schedule

Regular Rulemaking

Notice of Proposed Regulation - Regular Rulemaking: April 27, 2018

Proposed Emergency Regulation

Request for Readoption of Emergency Regulations: March 1, 2018

Request for Readoption of Emergency Regulations: December 7, 2017

Notice of proposed emergency action issued: June 15, 2017

Rulemaking Documents

The Division of Occupational Safety and Health proposes to amend section 344.18 to set a fixed hourly fee of two hundred and six dollars ($206.00) per hour for all services performed by its engineers for owners and operators of portable amusement rides. The proposed emergency portable amusement ride fee regulation will be submitted to the Office of Administrative Law (OAL) on June 23, 2017. The regulation will not become effective until filed with the Secretary of State by the OAL. Upon filing with the Secretary of State, the regulation is effective for 180 days while the Division conducts a formal rulemaking to adopt the regulation. For information on the OAL procedure, and to learn how you may comment on the emergency regulation, go the OAL's website at: www.oal.ca.gov

June 2018