OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH STANDARDS BOARD

2520 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 350 Sacramento, CA 95833 (916) 274-5721 FAX (916) 274-5743 Website address www.dir.ca.gov/oshsb



OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH STANDARDS BOARD Post-Advisory Committee Meeting Roster

Hydrogen Powered Industrial Trucks

Safety Center Incorporated
3909 Bradshaw Road, Room No. 107, Sacramento, CA 95827
Thursday, April 11, 2019
9:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

ROSTER

- * In attendance
- ** Represented by another person
- † Attended as observer

Mr. Greg Andersen**
Division Chief, Code Development & Analysis
The Office of the State Fire Marshal
1131 S Street, P. O. Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244
Greg.andersen@fire.ca.gov

Mr. Nick Barilo Hydrogen Safety Program Manager Pacific Northwest National Laboratory 902 Battelle Blvd. Richland, WA 99352 Nick.Barilo@pnnl.gov

Mr. Ray Bizal
Director of Regional Operations
National Fire Protection Association
1 Batterymarch Park
Quincy, MA 02169
rbizal@NFPA.org

Ms. Jennifer Barera
Executive Vice President
California Chamber of Commerce
1215 K Street, Suite 1400
Sacramento, CA 95814
jennifer.barrera@calchamber.com

Mr. Eric Berg
Deputy Chief, Health, Research and Standards
Division of Occupational Safety & Health
1515 Clay Street, Room 1901
Oakland, CA 94612
eberg@dir.ca.gov

Mr. Kevin Bland Counsel representing CFCA Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C. 695 Town Center Drive, Park Tower, Suite 1500 Costa Mesa, CA 92626 kevin.bland@ogletreedeakins.com Occupational Safety and Health Standards Board Hydrogen-Powered Industrial Trucks Advisory Committee Post-Advisory Committee Meeting Roster Page 2 of 4

> Mr. Don Cook Principal Safety Engineer, Pressure Vessel Unit Division of Occupational Safety & Health 1515 Clay Street, Suite 1622-A Oakland, CA 94612 dcook@dir.ca.gov

Mr. Wagner Emanuel
Assistant Director
California Hydrogen Business Council
18847 Via Sereno
Yorba Linda, CA 92886
ewagner@californiahydrogen.org

Mr. Stephen Goyette *
Senior Engineer, Codes & Standards
Nuvera Fuel Cells, LLC
129 Concord Road, Building 1
Billerica, MA 01821
SGoyette@nuvera.com

Ms. Jennifer Hamilton *
Safety Consultant
California Fuel Cell Partnership
3300 Industrial Blvd., Suite 1000
West Sacramento, CA 95691
jhamilton@cafep.org

Mr. Brent Hartman
Program Manager, Alternative Energy Vehicles
CSA Group
8501 East Pleasant Valley Road
Cleveland, OH 44131
brent.hartman@csagroup.org

Mr. Jason Denning *
Principal Safety Engineer, Research and Standards
Division of Occupational Safety & Health
320 W. 4th Street, Room 820
Los Angeles, CA 90013
jdenning@dir.ca.gov

Ms. Hannah Ettenberg *
Systems Engineer, Hydrogen Energy Systems
Plug Power
968 Albany Shaker Road
Latham, NY 12110
HEttenberg@plugpower.com

Mr. Shane Gusman International Brotherhood of Teamsters Law Offices of Barry Broad 1127 11th Street, Suite 512 Sacramento, CA 95814 gusman@bglaw.org

Mr. Edward Hardiman *
Senior Equipment Engineer, Division of
Equipment
California Department of Transportation
3400 R Street
Sacramento, CA 95818
ed.hardiman@dot.ca.gov

Mr. Jeffrey Janes *
Function Leader, Power Systems
Hyster-Yale Group
4000 NE Blue Lake Rd.
Fairview, OR 97024
jeffrey.janes@hyster-yale.com

Occupational Safety and Health Standards Board Hydrogen-Powered Industrial Trucks Advisory Committee Post-Advisory Committee Meeting Roster Page 3 of 4

Mr. Justin Lemon †
Student

Ms. Amber Novey
LIUNA Tri-Funds Field Coordinator
Laborers International Union of North America
4044 N. Freeway Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95834
anovey@liuna.org

Ms. Amber Rose Area Director Federal OSHA 1301 Clay Street, Suite 94612 Oakland, CA 94612 rose.amber@dol.gov

Mr. Jeremy Smith
Legistative Director
State Building and Construction Trades Council
1231 I Street, Suite 302
Sacramento, CA 95814
jsmith@sbctc.org

Ms. Crystal Sujeski*
Deputy State Fire Marshall
The Office of the State Fire Marshall
1131 S Street, P. O. Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244
crystal.suzeski@fire.ca.gov

Mr. Chris Merther *
Manager, Technical Programs
Industrial Truck Association
1750 K Street NW, Suite 460
Washington, DC 20006
chris.merther@indtrk.org

Mr. Doug Parker Executive Director Worksafe 1736 Franklin Street, Suite 500 Oakland, CA 94612 dparker@worksafe.org

Mr. Sebastian Serrato †
Associate Energy Specialist
California Energy Commission
1516 9th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
sebastian.serrato@energy.ca.gov

Mr. Mitch Steiger *
Legislative Advocate
California Labor Federation
1127-11th Street, Suite 425
Sacramento, CA 95814
msteiger@calaborfed.org

Mr. Dave Thompson*
No. CA District Council of Laborers
4780 Chabot Drive, Suite 200
Pleasanton, CA 94588

Occupational Safety and Health Standards Board Hydrogen-Powered Industrial Trucks Advisory Committee Post-Advisory Committee Meeting Roster Page 4 of 4

> Mr. Michael Strunk Director of Safety Operating Engineers Local Union No. 3 3920 Lennane Drive Sacramento, CA 95834 mstrunk@oe3.org

Mr. Oscar De La Torre**
Business Manager
No. CA District Council of Laborers
4780 Chabot Drive, Suite 200
Pleasanton, CA 94588
odelatorre@ncdcl.org

Mr. Denny Toland Lead Industrial Engineer International Brotherhood of Teamsters, Local 683 25 Louisiana Ave. NW Washington, DC 20001 dtoland@teamster.org

Mr. Jay Weir Senior Manager Environment Health & Safety AT&T 2700 Watt Avenue Sacramento, CA 95821 jay.weir@att.com