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Dear Ms. Thomas: 

The Administrative Director of the Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC) i required by Labor 
Code ection 139.21(a)(l)(C) to susp ncl you from participation in the California workers' 
compensation system because your license, c rtification, or approval to provide health care services 
has been surrendered or revoked. Enclosed ar copies or the documents relied upon by the 
Administrative Director as the basis for taking this action. 

Your suspension will start 30 calendar days af'ter the date of mailing of this notice unless you submit 
a written request for a hearing, which will lay the suspension pending the outcome of the hearing. 
Your request must be made within 10 cal ndar clay of the date of mailing of thi notice. ff vou do 
not request a hearing within the 10-day time limit, you will be suspended from participation in the 
California workers compensation system pursuant to California Code of Regulations, title 8. section 
9788.?(b). 

Your request for a hearing must contain: 

• Your current mailing address;
• The legal and factual reasons as to why you do not believe Labor Code section 139.2l(a)(l)

is applicable to you· and
• Your original signature or the original signature of your legal representative.

The scope of the hearing is .limited to whether or not Labor Code section 139.2 l (a)(l) i applicable 
to you. The Administrative Director is required to suspend you unless you provide proof in the 
hearing that Labor Code section 139.21 (a)( I) does not apply. 

Your original request for a hearing and one copy of the request must be filed with the Administrative 
Director. Additionally you must also serve one copy of the request for a hearing on the DWC Legal 
Unit. The addresses for the Administrative Director and the Legal Unit are: 
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Jennifer Lee Thomas 

July 20, 2018 

Hearing Request 
Administrative Director 
Division of Workers' Compensation 
1515 Clay Street, Suite I 800 
Oakland, California 94612 

and 

Hearing Request 
Department of lndustrial Relations 
Officer of the Director 
Anti-Fraud Unit 
1515 Clay Street, Suite 1700 
Oakland, CA 94612 

The original and all copies of the request for hearing must have a proof of service attached. A 
sample proof of service, containing all necessary elements, can be found on the DWC website at 
https://www.clir.ca.gov/clwc/forms.html, under the category "Court Forms," and then "Proof of 
Service." The Administrative Director is required to hold your hearing within 30 days of the receipt 
of your written request. The hearing will be conducted by a hearing officer appointed by the 
Administrative Director. You will be notified shortly after the receipt of your request of the date and
time of the hearing. 

For more information about the suspension procedure, please refer to Provider Suspension 
Regulations, California Code of Regulations, title 8, sections 9788. l - 9788.4, which can be found 
on the DWC website at http://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/DWCPropRegs/Provicler-Suspension­Procedure/
Clean-Version/Text-of-Regulations.pelf 

  

Ge rge Parisotto 

A rninistrative Director 

Division of Workers' Compensation 

Encls: 
-Decision and Order - In the 1\1atter oft he Petition to Revoke Probation llgoin.1·1 Jennifer Lee Thomas, a.k.a.
Jennifer Thomas (Case No.2015-819) Before the Board or Registered Nursing, California Department of
Consumer Affairs, with accompanying: Stipulated Surrender of License and Order, dated May I 0, 2017;
Petition to Revoke Probation, dated February I, 2017; Decision and Order, dated April 5, 20 I G; Stipulated
Settlement and Di sci pl inary Order, dated January 25, 2016; and Accusation, dated Apri I 28, 2015
-Declaration of Socorro Tongco in Support of Notice of Provider Suspension
-Proof of Service
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