DEPARTMENT OF INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION LEGAL UNIT
1515 Clay Street, Suite 1700
Oakland, California 94612

Tel (510) 286 -7100 Fax (510) 286-0687



Date: January 31, 2017

Scott Dodd Anderson 2025 Mission Avenue Carmichael, CA, 95608

NOTICE OF PROVIDER SUSPENSION - WORKERS' COMPENSATION

Dear Mr. Anderson:

The Acting Administrative Director of the Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC) is required by Labor Code sections 139.21(a)(1)(B) and 139.21(a)(1)(C) to suspend you from participation in the California workers' compensation system because of one or more of the following reasons: you have been suspended, due to fraud or abuse, from participation in the federal Medicare or Medicaid programs; and/or your license, certification, or approval to provide health care services has been surrendered or revoked. Enclosed is a copy of the document(s) relied upon by the Acting Administrative Director as the basis for taking this action.

Your suspension will start 30 calendar days after the date of mailing of this notice, unless you submit a written request for a hearing, which will stay the suspension pending the outcome of the hearing. Your request must be made within 10 calendar days of the date of mailing of this notice. If you do not request a hearing within the 10-day time limit, you will be suspended from participation in the California workers' compensation system pursuant to California Code of Regulations, title 8, section 9788.2(b).

Your request for a hearing must contain:

- Your current mailing address;
- The legal and factual reasons as to why you do not believe Labor Code section 139.21(a)(1) is applicable to you; and
- Your original signature or the original signature of your legal representative.

The scope of the hearing is limited to whether or not Labor Code section 139.21(a)(1) is applicable to you. The Acting Administrative Director is required to suspend you unless you provide proof in the hearing that Labor Code section 139.21(a)(1) does not apply.

Your original request for a hearing and one copy of the request must be filed with the Acting Administrative Director. Additionally, you must also serve one copy of the request for a hearing on the DWC Legal Unit. The addresses for the Acting Administrative Director and the Legal Unit are:

Scott Dodd Anderson January 31, 2017

Hearing Request Acting Administrative Director Division of Workers' Compensation 1515 Clay Street, Suite 1800 Oakland, California 94612

and

Hearing Request Legal Unit, Division of Workers' Compensation 1515 Clay Street, Suite 1800 Oakland, California 94612

The original and all copies of the request for hearing must have a proof of service attached. A sample proof of service, containing all necessary elements, can be found on the DWC website at https://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/forms.html, under the category "Court Forms," and then "Proof of Service." The Acting Administrative Director is required to hold your hearing within 30 days of the receipt of your written request. The hearing will be conducted by a hearing officer appointed by the Acting Administrative Director. You will be notified shortly after the receipt of your request of the date and time of the hearing.

For more information about the suspension procedure, please refer to Provider Suspension Regulations, California Code of Regulations, title 8, sections 9788.1 - 9788.4, which can be found on the DWC website at http://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/DWCPropRegs/Provider-Suspension-Procedure/Clean-Version/Text-of-Regulations.pdf.

Sincerely,

George Parisotto

Acting Administrative Director Division of Workers' Compensation