Commission on Health and Safety
and Workers' Compensation


Information for Injured Workers


Report prepared for the Commission by:

Charles Lawrence Swezey, Esq. Consultant
Thomas J. McBirnie, Esq. Consultant

(in consultation with Juliann Sum, Esq. Labor Occupational Health Program, UC Berkeley)

Commission Members

Tom Rankin (2000 Chair)
Jill A. Dulich

Leonard C. McLeod
Gerald O'Hara
Kristen Schwenkmeyer
Robert B. Steinberg
Darrel "Shorty" Thacker
John C. Wilson

Christine Baker, Executive Officer

May 2000