The California Commission
on Health and Safety
and Workers’ Compensation

Executive Summary and Recommendations


Commission Members

Tom Rankin (2000 Chair)
Jill A. Dulich
Leonard C. McLeod
Gerald O'Hara
Kristen Schwenkmeyer
Robert B. Steinberg
Darrel "Shorty" Thacker
John C. Wilson

Executive Officer

Christine Baker

State of California
Department of Industrial Relations

July 2000