STATE OF CALIFORNIA GAVIN NEwsOM, Governor

DEPARTMENT OF INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS
DIVISION OF WORKERS’ COMPENSATION
LEGAL UNIT

1515 Clay Street. Suite 1700

Oakland. California 94612

Tel (510) 286 -7100 Fax (310) 286-0687

September 20, 2019

| Cheryl Ann Mussell
395 Smithridge Park
Reno, NV 89502

NOTICE OF PROVIDER SUSPENSION — WORKERS’ COMPENSATION

Dear Ms. Mussell:

The Administrative Director of the Division of Workers’ Compensation (DWC) is required by
Labor Code section 139.21(a)(1)(C) to suspend you from participation in the California
workers’ compensation system because your license, certification, or approval to provide
health care services has been surrendered or revoked. Enclosed are copies of the
documents relied upon by the Administrative Director as the basis for taking this action.

Your suspension will start 30 calendar days after the date of mailing of this notice, unless
you submit a written request for a hearing, which will stay the suspension pending the
outcome of the hearing. Your request must be made within 10 calendar days of the date of
mailing of this notice. If you do not request a hearing within the 10-day time limit, you will be
suspended from participation in the California workers' compensation system pursuant to
California Code of Regulations, title 8, section 9788.2(b).

Your request for a hearing must contain:

e Your current mailing address;

e The legal and factual reasons as to why you do not believe Labor Code section
139.21(a)(1) is applicable to you; and

e Your original signature or the original signature of your legal representative.

The scope of the hearing is limited to whether or not Labor Code section 139.21(a)(1) is
applicable to you. The Administrative Director is required to suspend you unless you
provide proof in the hearing that Labor Code section 139.21(a)(1) does not apply.

Your original request for a hearing and one copy of the request must be filed with the
Administrative Director. Additionally, you must also serve one copy of the request for a
hearing on the DWC Legal Unit. The addresses for the Administrative Director and the
Legal Unit are:
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September 20, 2019
Cheryl Ann Mussell

Hearing Request

Administrative Director

Division of Workers’ Compensation
1515 Clay Street, Suite 1800
Oakland, California 94612

and

Hearing Request

Department of Industrial Relations
Officer of the Director

Anti-Fraud Unit

1515 Clay Street, Suite 1700
Oakland, CA 94612

The original and all copies of the request for hearing must have a proof of service attached.
A sample proof of service, containing all necessary elements, can be found on the DWC
website at https://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/forms.html, under the category “Court Forms,” and
then “Proof of Service.” The Administrative Director is required to hold your hearing within
30 days of the receipt of your written request. The hearing will be conducted by a hearing
officer appointed by the Administrative Director. You will be notified shortly after the receipt
of your request of the date and time of the hearing.

For more information about the suspension procedure, please refer to Provider Suspension
Regulations, California Code of Regulations, title 8, sections 9788.1 - 9788.4, which can be
found on the DWC website at http://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/DWCPropRegs/Provider-
Suspension-Procedure/Clean-Version/Text-of-Regulations.pdf.

Sin |

rge Parisotto
Administrative Director
Division of Workers' Compensation

Encls:

-Default Decision and Order As To Cheryl Ann Mussell Only — In the Matter of the
Accusation Against Cheryl Ann Mussell, et al. (Case No. 5709), Before the California Board
of Pharmacy, Department of Consumer Affairs, with accompanying Default Decision
Investigatory Evidence Packet and Accusation

-Declaration of Willa Morton in Support of Notice of Provider Suspension

-Proof of Service
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