Dept. of Industrial Relations logo
Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC)

Electronic Document Filing and Lien Filing Fee regulations


Title 8, California Code of Regulations
Sections 10205, 10205.12, 10206, 10206.1, 10206.2, 10206.3,
10206.4, 10206.5, 10206.14, 10206.15, 10207, 10208 and 10208.1

Filed with Secretary of State Dec. 16, 2013
Effective Dec. 16, 2013

Comment Charts


History of Electronic Document Filing and Lien Filing Fee

Request for Readoption of Emergency Regulations
To readopt emergency regulations until Jan. 1, 2014

  • EAMS reference guide and instructional manual version
  • JET File Business Rules and Technical Specifications - V4.0 version version


1st 15 day comment period - Sept. 11, 2013

Request for Readoption of Emergency Regulations
To readopt emergency regulations until Oct. 1, 2013

Emergency Regulations Approved by the Office of Administrative Law (OAL)
and filed with the Secretary of State
Effective Jan. 1, 2013

  • EAMS reference guide and instructional manual version
  • JET File Business Rules and Technical Specifications - V4.0 version version

Electronic Document Filing and Lien Filing Fee proposed regulations

Time and place of public hearing

A public hearing has been scheduled to permit all interested persons the opportunity to present statements, arguments, either orally or in writing, with respect to the subject noted above. The hearing will be held at the following time and place:

Date: March 26, 2013
Time: 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or conclusion of testimony
Place: Elihu Harris State Office Building – Auditorium
1515 Clay Street
Oakland, California 94612

Camera usage will be allowed in only one area of the hearing room. To provide everyone a chance to speak, public testimony will be limited to 10 minutes per speaker and should be specific to the proposed regulations. Testimony exceeding 10 minutes may be submitted in writing.

Written comments should be addressed to:

Maureen Gray, regulations coordinator
Department of Industrial Relations
Division of Workers' Compensation
1515 Clay Street, 18th floor
Oakland, CA 94162

The division's contact person must receive all written comments concerning the proposed modifications to the regulations no later than 5:00 p.m. on March 26, 2013. Written comments may be submitted by facsimile transmission (FAX), addressed to the contact person at (510) 286-0687. Written comments may also be sent electronically (via e-mail), using the following e-mail address: dwcrules@hq.dir.ca.gov.

Electronic Document Filing and Lien Filing Fee proposed regulations
Emergency Regulations Approved by the Office of Administrative Law (OAL)
and filed with the Secretary of State
Effective Jan. 1, 2013

  • Clean copy of emergency regulations version version
  • Section number crosswalk for efiling and lien filing fee regulations version version
    • EAMS reference guide and instructional manual version
    • JET File Business Rules and Technical Specifications - V4.0 version version

    Electronic Document Filing and Lien Filing Fee emergency regulations

    The proposed electronic document filing and lien filing fee regulations will be submitted to OAL on Dec. 20, 2012, so that the regulations will be in place to be in compliance with changes mandated by Senate Bill 863. The regulations will not become effective until filing with the Secretary of State after approval by the Office of Administrative Law (OAL). OAL has up to 10 days to consider the regulation, but may approve it before the 10 days have elapsed. Upon approval and filing with the Secretary of State, the regulation is effective for 180 days while the division conducts a formal rulemaking to adopt the regulation. For information on the OAL procedure, and to learn how you may comment on the emergency regulation, go the OAL's website at: http://www.oal.ca.gov/