
  

S T A T E   OF   C A L I F O R N I A 
Division of Occupational Safety and Health 

Blasting Program Administrator 
1367 E. Lassen Avenue, Suite B-4, Chico, CA  95973 

(530) 895-6938 
  

Senior Engineer (South) 
464  West Fourth Street, Suite 354 
San Bernardino, CA  92401-1400 
(909) 383-6782 

Senior Engineer (Central) 
6150 Van Nuys Boulevard, Suite 310 

Van Nuys, CA  91401-3333 
(818) 901-5420 

Senior Engineer (North) 
2424 Arden Way, Suite 125 

Sacramento, CA  95825 
(916) 574-2540 

 
 License No.                      

BLASTER'S LICENSE APPLICATION 
 

Name of Applicant   
 First Middle Last 

Home Address*      
 Street City State Zip 

Home Phone (        )     

Company's Name      

 
Business Address       
 Street City State Zip 

Business Phone (        )    

Applicant's Description: Age   Weight    Height    
   
 Color Hair    Eyes     Sex   
 
Social Security No.    -      -      Birthplace   Birth Date   
 
Driver’s License No.        State      

 
 1. Have you taken a blaster’s Examination in California? Yes   No   
 2. Have you ever had a California Blaster’s License?   Yes   No   
 3.  Have you ever had a California Blaster’s License revoked in California?  Yes   No   
 
     

TYPE OF LICENSE REQUESTED:    New    Renewal        

    
CATEGORY 

 
 (B) General Above Ground   

        
 (C) General Underground     
 
 (D) Demolition    
 

(E) Limited    
 

INITIATION SYSTEM LIMITED TO: 
 

 Electric      
 
 Nonelectric Shock Tube   
 
 Cap & Fuse    
 

STANDARD LIMITATIONS: 

 Construction     

 Mining      

 Tunneling     

 Small Scale (less than 10 caps/round   

 Avalanche Control – Hand Placed    

 Avalanche Control – Propelled    

 Geophysical Exploration    

 Oil/Water Well Services    

 Aerospace/Propulsion    

 Law Enforcement/Ordnance Disposal   

 Other (specify)       

*  If you want your license sent to your place of business, a home address is not required.  Your phone number 

is optional.   

*  Do you want to have personal information released to potential employers?       Yes    No 

      Form 44-1 (Rev. 08/12)  
 



BLASTING EXPERIENCE 
(Use additional sheets if necessary) 

EMPLOYER   Your Position       

Address    From (Mo./Yr.)    To (Mo./Yr.)    

Type of blasting work done             

                

Initiation systems used              

Supervisor   Telephone No.      

EMPLOYER   Your Position       

Address    From (Mo./Yr.)    To (Mo./Yr.)    

Type of blasting work done             

                

Initiation systems used              

Supervisor   Telephone No.      

EMPLOYER   Your Position       

Address    From (Mo./Yr.)    To (Mo./Yr.)    

Type of blasting work done             

                

Initiation systems used              

Supervisor    Telephone No.      

EMPLOYER   Your Position       

Address    From (Mo./Yr.)    To (Mo./Yr.)    

Type of blasting work done             

                

Initiation systems used              

Supervisor   Telephone No.      
 

Special Training, Seminars, etc.            

                
 
Other States’ Blasting Licenses or Certificates, if any          

                
 

The application fee is $15 for the license and $15 for renewals. Make check/money order payable to the  
State of California. 
Applicant must appear in person to take the examination for a blaster's license.  A license will be issued only to persons possessing sufficient 
knowledge and experience to conduct the acts specified in the application.  The license will be issued after the applicant has passed the 
written and oral examination and a background check has been made to determine the applicant's qualifications.  The undersigned applicant 
certifies that he/she is familiar with applicable Federal, State, and Local laws, rules, regulations, and orders relating to the use, handling, 
possession, transportation, and storage of explosives.  If this license is issued, the blaster, and all other persons designated by the blaster, will 
strictly observe such laws, rules, and regulations.  

 
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that the information on this application is true and correct. 

 

Date       Applicant's signature            
 
Date     Approved for exam by           
        
              Page 2, Form 44-1 (Rev. 08/12) 


